

Queensland Government Gazette

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ISSN 0155-9370

Vol. 368]

FRIDAY 20 MARCH 2015

[No. 59

Disaster Management Act 2003

NOTICE OF DECLARATION OF DISASTER SITUATION

Queensland Fire and Emergency Services Brisbane, 19 March 2015

At 2pm on 19 March 2015, a disaster situation was declared under section 64 of the *Disaster Management Act 2003* for the Disaster District of Cairns for the Local Government Areas of Cook, Hopevale, Cairns, Wujal Wujal, Douglas, Weipa, Kowanyama, Mapoon, Napranum, Aurukun, Pormpuraaw, Yarrabah and Lockhart River. The Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services and Minister for Corrective Services approved the declaration at 3:49pm on 19 March 2015.

> Hon Jo-Ann Miller MP Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Services and Minister for Corrective Services

© The State of Queensland 2015 Copyright protects this publication. Except for purposes permitted by the Copyright Act, reproduction by whatever means is prohibited without prior written permission. Inquiries should be addressed to: Gazette Advertising, GPO Box 2457, Brisbane QLD 4001. This page has been left blank intentionally