

Queensland Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ISSN 0155-9370

VOL. 372]

MONDAY 16 MAY 2016

[No. 11

Queensland Health Brisbane, 12 May 2016

His Excellency the Governor, acting by and with the advice of the Executive Council and under the provisions of the Hospital and Health Boards Act 2011, has approved the following persons as chairs, deputy chairs and members to various Hospital and Health Boards for the terms specified:

CAIRNS AND HINTERLAND HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Ms Leeanne Bou-Samra	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Peter Smith	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Joann Schmider	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Anita Veivers	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Gillian Shaw	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

CENTRAL QUEENSLAND HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Paul Bell AM	Chair	From the date published in the Queensland Government Gazette to 17/05/2017
	Member and Chair	18/05/2017 to 17/05/2020
Dr Poya Sobhanian	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Leone Hinton	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Frank Houlihan	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Anna Vanderstaay	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Lisa Caffery	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

CENTRAL WEST HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Ms Jane Williams	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Nikola Stepanov	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr David Arnold	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr William Ringrose	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Peter Skewes	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Elizabeth Fraser	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Dr Clare Walker	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Leisa Fraser	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

CHILDREN'S HEALTH QUEENSLAND HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Ms Jane Yacopetti	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Cheryl Herbert	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Paul Cooper	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Leanne Johnston	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Leilani Pearce	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

DARLING DOWNS HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Michael Horan AM	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Dennis Campbell	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Megan O'Shannessy	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mrs Marie Pietsch	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Corinne Butler	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Dr Ruth Terwijn	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

GOLD COAST HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Ian Langdon	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Teresa Dyson	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Robert Buker	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Helen Chenery	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Judy Searle	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

MACKAY HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Timothy Mulherin	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr Darryl Camilleri	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr John Nugent	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Suzanne Brown	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Richard Murray	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Karla Steen	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Leeanne Heaton	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

METRO NORTH HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Emeritus Professor Robert Stable AM	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2020
Mr Michael Gilmour	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Dr Clifford Pollard	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Veronica Barry	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr Philip Davies	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Mary- Louise Fleming	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr Geoff Hardy	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

METRO SOUTH HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Terry White AO	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Peter Dowling AM	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Marion Tower	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Professor John Prins	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Donisha Duff	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Adjunct Professor Janine Walker	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

NORTH WEST HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Paul Woodhouse	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mrs Anne Clarke	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Richard Stevens OAM	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Rowena McNally	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Kathryn Panaretto	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mr Dallas Leon	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

SOUTH WEST HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Ms Claire Alexander	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019

SUNSHINE COAST HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Dr Lorraine Ferguson AM	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Associate Professor Edward Weaver	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Dr Julie-Anne Tarr	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

TORRES AND CAPE HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Dr Scott Davis	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

TOWNSVILLE HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Tony Mooney	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2020
Mrs Michelle Morton	Member and Deputy Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Robert Whaleboat	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Mr Christopher Castles	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Mrs Debra Burden	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Sarah Kendall	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

WEST MORETON HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Mr Michael Willis	Member and Chair	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Professor Gerald Holtmann	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Susan Johnson	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2019
Ms Patricia Evatt	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017
Ms Sue Scheinpflug	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2017

WIDE BAY HOSPITAL AND HEALTH BOARD

Nominee	Position	Term of Appointment
Ms Peta Jamieson	Member	18/05/2016 to 17/05/2020

Cameron Dick MP Minister for Health and Minister for Ambulance Services