

Queensland Government Gazette EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ISSN 0155-9370

Vol. 368]

WEDNESDAY 28 JANUARY 2015

[NO. 19

ABOLITION OF POLLING BOOTHS

Electoral Commission of Queensland Brisbane 28 January 2015

I, Walter van der Merwe, Electoral Commissioner for Queensland, in pursuance of the provision of the *Electoral Act 1992*, have abolished the polling booths listed hereunder for the State General Election to be held on 31 January 2015.

W van der Merwe Electoral Commissioner

Electoral District of Burnett AGNES WATERS State School Prep Building, Donohue Drive, Agnes Water **Electoral District of Callide** TAROOM State School, Yaldwyn Street, Taroom **Electoral District of Clayfield** NUNDAH WEST Anglican Church Hall, Cnr Olive & Imbros Streets, Nundah **Electoral District of Cook** BAMAGA Bamaga High School – NPA State College P6-12 Campus, 24 Sagaukuz Street, Bamaga HORN ISLAND Ngurupai Kazil Centre, 30 Horn Island **Electoral District of Greenslopes** MT GRAVATT State School, 1263 Logan Road, Mount Gravatt **Electoral District of Gregory** ISISFORD State School, St Helena Street, Isisford **Electoral District of Ipswich** EAST IPSWICH Pre-School, Blackwood Street, East Ipswich **Electoral District of Ipswich West** LEICHHARDT Leichhardt Parish Centre, 22 Old Toowoomba Road, Leichhardt **Electoral District of Mansfield** MT GRAVATT State School, 1263 Logan Road, Mount Gravatt **Electoral District of Sandgate** DEAGON Sandgate State High School Assembly Hall, 41 Braun Street, Deagon **Electoral District of Townsville** SOUTH TOWNSVILLE State School, 78 Tully Street, South Townsville TOWNSVILLE Law Courts Building, Walker Street, Townsville

[28 January 2015

APPOINTMENT OF POLLING BOOTHS

Electoral Commission of Queensland Brisbane 28 January 2015

I, Walter van der Merwe, Electoral Commissioner for Queensland, in pursuance of the provisions of the *Electoral Act 1992*, have appointed the polling booths listed hereunder for the State General Election to be held on 31 January 2015.

W van der Merwe Electoral Commissioner

Electoral District of Brisbane Central FORTITUDE VALLEY Trinity Centre, 9 Church Street, Fortitude Valley **Electoral District of Burnett** AGNES WATER Community Centre, 71 Springs Road, Agnes Water **Electoral District of Callide** TAROOM State School, Wolsey Street, Taroom **Electoral District of Clayfield** NUNDAH WEST Kairos Uniting Church Hall, 145 Rode Road, Wavell Heights **Electoral District of Cook** BAMAGA Northern Peninsula Area College, Senior Campus, Bamaga Tagai State College, Narupay Ngurpay Mudh, Horn Island HORN ISLAND **Electoral District of Greenslopes** Nursery Road State School, 49 Nursery Road, Holland Park MT GRAVATT **Electoral District of Gregory** ISISFORD Community Hall, St Mary Street, Isisford Electoral District of Ipswich State School, Jacaranda Street, East Ipswich EAST IPSWICH **Electoral District of Ipswich West** Immaculate Heart Primary School, Chubb Street, Leichhardt LEICHHARDT **Electoral District of Mansfield** MT GRAVATT Nursery Road State School, 49 Nursery Road, Holland Park **Electoral District of Sandgate** DEAGON Sandgate State High School Library (Resource Centre), Depot Road, Deagon **Electoral District of Townsville** SOUTH TOWNSVILLE State School, Macrossan Street, South Townsville TOWNSVILLE Law Courts Building, Wills Street, Townsville

APPOINTMENT OF DECLARED INSTITUTION

Electoral Commission of Queensland Brisbane 28 January 2015

I, Walter van der Merwe, Electoral Commissioner for Queensland, in pursuance of the provisions of the *Electoral Act 1992*, declare that the Institution listed hereunder for the State General Election to be held on 31 January 2015.

W van der Merwe Electoral Commissioner

Electoral District of Waterford

Bethania Gardens 87 - 91 Station Road, Bethania

ABOLITION OF PRE-POLLING BOOTHS

Electoral Commission of Queensland Brisbane 28 January 2015

I, Walter van der Merwe, Electoral Commissioner for Queensland, in pursuance of the provision of the *Electoral Act 1992*, have abolished the pre-polling booths listed hereunder for the State General Election to be held on 31 January 2015.

W van der Merwe Electoral Commissioner

Gladstone Pre-Polling Booth

Gladstone Pre-Poll Magistrates Court, 14 Yarroon Street, Gladstone

Nicklin Pre-polling Booth

Nambour Pre-poll Magistrates Court, 156/168 Currie Street, Nambour

© The State of Queensland 2015

Copyright protects this publication. Except for purposes permitted by the Copyright Act, reproduction by whatever means is prohibited without prior written permission. Inquiries should be addressed to: Gazette Advertising, GPO Box 2457, Brisbane QLD 4001.

BRISBANE 28 January 2015