

# Queensland Government Gazette

## **EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

ISSN 0155-9370

Vol. 380]

### **WEDNESDAY 20 FEBRUARY 2019**

[No. 32

#### Water Authority Board Composition

Section 598A – Water Act 2000

Notice is given under section 598A(4) of the Water Act 2000 (the Act) of a change to the notices published under section 598 of the Act for the category 2 water authorities referred to in the Schedule to:

- change the composition of the board of directors to the way stated in the Schedule; and 1.
- require the water authorities to comply with the procedure set out in the document entitled "Procedures for category 2 water authorities when nominating and/or electing directors, and conducting special ballots" dated February 2019. Copies of this document are available at: www.qld.gov.au/environment/water.catchments/local water boards.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Water Authority	Section 598 Notice	Board Composition
Avondale Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>2 persons nominated by Bundaberg Sugar Ltd;</li> <li>2 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Babinda Swamp Drainage Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Bollon South Water Authority	Gazette No. 78, Notice published on 19 December 2003 at page 1230, under section 598 of the Act	6 directors in all comprising - • 2 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive to represent each division namely, Kulki, Whyenbirra and Woolerina.
Bollon West Water Authority	Gazette No. 17, Notice published on 30 January 2004 at page 293, under section 598 of the Act	5 directors in all comprising -  • 1 person for each of the 5 divisions to be nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Bones Knob Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Brigooda Water Board	Gazette No. 67, Notice published on 20 March 2009 at page 1217, under section 598A of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Callandoon Water Supply Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	6 directors in all comprising - • 6 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
East Deeral Drainage Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>4 persons nominated or elected ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Eugun Bore Water Authority	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	4 directors in all comprising - • 4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.

	T	
Fernlee Water Authority	Gazette No. 50, Notice published on 3 March 2006 at page 822, under section 598 of the Act	5 directors in all comprising - • 5 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Glamorgan Vale Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>
Ingie Water Authority	Gazette No. 17, Notice published on 30 January 2004 at page 293, under section 598 of the Act	6 directors in all comprising - • 2 persons for each of the 3 divisions to be nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive
Kaywanna Bore Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	6 directors in all comprising - • 6 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Lower Burdekin Water	Gazette No. 55, Notice published on 20 March 2015 at page 495, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>7 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>2 persons from ratepayers in each of the two divisions, nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> <li>1 person nominated by the Burdekin Shire Council;</li> <li>2 persons nominated by the owners of the sugar milling operations which contribute financially to the operations of the authority.</li> </ul>
Lower Herbert Water Management Authority	Gazette No. 87, Notice published on 16 December 2005 at page 1419, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>8 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>6 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive;</li> <li>1 person nominated by the Hinchinbrook Shire Council;</li> <li>1 person nominated by Wilmar Sugar Australia Limited.</li> </ul>
Matthews Road Drainage Board	Gazette No. 29, Notice published on 11 June 2004 at page 362, under section 598 of the Act	3 directors in all comprising - • 3 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Orchard Creek and East Euramo Drainage Board	Gazette No. 55, Notice published on 13 November 2014 at page 260, under section 598 of the Act	3 directors in all comprising - • 3 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Roadvale Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	4 directors in all comprising - • 4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
Silkwood Drainage Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	4 directors in all comprising - • 4 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.
South Maroochy Drainage Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>4 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>3 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive;</li> <li>1 person nominated by the Sunshine Coast Regional Council.</li> </ul>
Yambocully Water Board	Gazette No. 73, Notice published on 26 July 2002 at page 1162 and 1163, under section 598 of the Act	<ul> <li>5 directors in all comprising -</li> <li>5 persons nominated or elected by ratepayers in the way approved by the Chief Executive.</li> </ul>

Chief Executive Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy GPO Box 15216 CITY EAST QLD 4002

#### **ENDNOTES**

- 1. Published in the Gazette on 20 February 2019.
- 2. Not required to be laid before the Legislative Assembly.
- 3. The administering agency is the Department of Natural Resources, Mines and Energy.