

Queensland Government Gazette

EXTRAORDINARY

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

ISSN 0155-9370

Vol. 399]

FRIDAY 11 JULY 2025

[No. 60

Department of Justice Brisbane, 11 July 2025

Department of Justice Brisbane, 11 July 2025

Her Excellency the Governor, acting by and with the advice of the Executive Council, has approved under the Childrens Court Act 1992, the appointment of Her Honour Judge Sarah Farnden KC and Her Honour Judge Dominique Grigg, Judges of the District Court of Queensland, as Judges of the Childrens Court of Queensland.

> DEB FRECKLINGTON MP Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Minister for Integrity

Her Excellency the Governor, acting by and with the advice of the Executive Council, has approved-

- the appointment, by Commission, under section 6 of the Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991, of the Honourable Justice Christopher David Bleby SC, a Judge of Appeal of South Australia, to act as a Judge of the Supreme Court of Queensland commencing on and from 8 September 2025 to and including 19 September 2025;
- the appointment, by Commission, under section 39 of the Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991, of the Honourable Justice Christopher David Bleby SC, a Judge of Appeal of South Australia, to act as an additional Judge of Appeal of Queensland commencing on and from 8 September 2025 to and including 19 September 2025;
- (c) the appointment, by Commission, under section 6 of the Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991, of the Honourable Justice Stephen David Hall, a Judge of Appeal of Western Australia, to act as a Judge of the Supreme Court of Queensland commencing on and from 7 October 2025 to and including 17 October 2025; and
- (d) the appointment, by Commission, under section 39 of the Supreme Court of Queensland Act 1991, of the Honourable Justice Stephen David Hall, a Judge of Appeal of Western Australia, to act as an additional Judge of Appeal of Queensland commencing on and from 7 October 2025 to and including 17 October 2025.

DEB FRECKLINGTON MP Attorney-General and Minister for Justice Minister for Integrity

This page has been left blank intentionally