

Appendices

Appendix 1 — Legislation administered by the department

Legislation administered by the department

The Department of State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning is the Administrative Unit under the Administrative Arrangements Order (No 4) 2017 in relation to the Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning's principal ministerial responsibilities.

The Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning is responsible for the following Acts:

- Alcan Queensland Pty. Limited
 Agreement Act 1965 (except to the extent
 administered by the Deputy Premier,
 Treasurer and Minister for Aboriginal and
 Torres Strait Islander Partnerships)
- Amoco Australia Pty. Limited Agreement Act 1961
- Ampol Refineries Limited Agreement Act 1964
- Austral-Pacific Fertilizers Limited Agreement Act 1967
- Building Queensland Act 2015
- Central Queensland Coal Associates Agreement Act 1968 (Sch pt VI)
- Central Queensland Coal Associates Agreement (Amendment) Act 1986
- Central Queensland Coal Associates Agreement Amendment Act 1989
- Central Queensland Coal Associates Agreement and Queensland Coal Trust Act 1984
- Central Queensland Coal Associates Agreement Variation Act 1996
- Century Zinc Project Act 1997 (ss14-17)
- Economic Development Act 2012
- Gasfields Commission Act 2013
- Integrated Resort Development Act 1987
- Local Government (Robina Central Planning Agreement) Act 1992
- Mixed Use Development Act 1993

- Planning Act 2016 (except to the extent administered by the Minister for Housing and Public Works, Minister for Digital Technology and Minister for Sport)
- Planning and Environment Court Act 2016
- Queensland Industry Participation Policy Act 2011
- Queensland Nickel Agreement Act 1970
- Queensland Nickel Agreement Act 1988
- Queensland Reconstruction Authority Act 2011
- Regional Planning Interests Act 2014
 (except to the extent administered by the Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries)
- Royal National Agricultural and Industrial Association of Queensland Act 1971
- Sanctuary Cove Resort Act 1985
- South Bank Corporation Act 1989
- Southern Moreton Bay Islands Development Entitlements Protection Act 2004
- State Development and Public Works Organisation Act 1971
- Strong and Sustainable Resource Communities Act 2017
- Surat Basin Rail (Infrastructure Development and Management) Act 2012
- Sustainable Planning Act 2009 (except to the extent administered by the Minister for Housing and Public Works, Minister for Digital Technology and Minister for Sport)
- Townsville Breakwater Entertainment Centre Act 1991
- Townsville City Council (Douglas Land Development) Act 1993
- Townsville Zinc Refinery Act 1996.